National Conference of Bar Presidents

NCBP Fellows Awards

2015 Nominations

Attention Bar Leaders and Bar Executives: The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) is presently accepting nominations for the 2014 NCBP Fellows Award. Awards will be presented on Friday, February 7, at the NCBP/NABE/NCBF Joint Awards Luncheon, held during the 2015 NCBP Midyear Meeting in Houston, Texas. To participate, please review the information below. New Deadline: All submissions must be received by Mon., December 1, 2014.

Award Purpose

The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) established the NCBP Fellows Award at is 2005 Annual meeting to honor an outstanding past president of a bar association who has demonstrated a lifetime of achievement or exceptional service to lawyers or the public. Award nominees are recognized in early February at NCBP Midyear meetings.


To qualify for a nomination, an individual must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a past president of a bar association
  • Must have demonstrated a continuing commitment to leadership, service, the work of the organized bar and the purpose of the NCBP
  • Must have demonstrated a lifetime of achievement or exceptional service to lawyers or the public
  • An individual need not be a dues paying member of the NCBP for consideration
  • Current members of the NCBP Executive Council are not eligible

Nomination Requirements

The following information listed below is required to nominate an individual. Please submit:

  • A nomination letter indicating how the nominated individual meets the above noted criteria
  • The nominator’s contact information (please include in the nomination letter)
  • The nominee's resume or biography describing his or her background and contributions

How to Submit

Please submit all nomination materials electronically, no later than Wed., December 18, 2013 to:

Lynn Ann Vogel, NCBP Fellows Award Chair
C/o Teresa Peavy, ABA Division for Bar Services Program Specialist

(Acceptable formats include PDF copies and MS Word docs).

Past Award Recipients

  • 2014      Charles C. Keller, Washington, PA
  • 2013       Marna S. Tucker, Washington, D.C.
  • 2012       Jack B. Middleton, Manchester, NH
  • 2011       Herbert S. Garten, Baltimore, MD
  • 2010       Mark I. Harrison, Phoenix, AZ
  • 2009       Roy A. Hammer, Boston, MA
  • 2008       John L. Carey, Vero Beach, FL
  • 2007       James B. Sales, Houston, TX
  • 2006       Joseph L. Stone, Chicago IL

© 2014 National Conference of Bar Presidents. All rights reserved.

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management